Montgomery County

Montgomery County, located in the central part of Alabama, is the state capital and the second most populous county in the state. Named after Richard Montgomery, an American Revolutionary War hero, the county was established in 1816. The county seat is the city of Montgomery, which is also the state capital.

Montgomery County is known for its rich history and cultural significance. The city of Montgomery was a major hub for the cotton trade in the 19th century and was the starting point for the Montgomery Bus Boycott, a key event in the Civil Rights Movement. The county is also home to several historic landmarks, including the Alabama State Capitol and the Dexter Avenue King Memorial Baptist Church.

Today, Montgomery County is home to a number of major industries, including government, healthcare, and education. The county is home to several colleges and universities, including Auburn University at Montgomery and Alabama State University.

In addition to its economic and cultural importance, Montgomery County is also known for its natural beauty. The county is home to several state and national parks, including the Montgomery Bell State Park and the Tuskegee National Forest.

Recent Alabama Workers' Compensation Decisions from MONTGOMERY County

Recent Alabama Medical Malpractice Decisions from MONTGOMERY County

-How Can I Help?-

-Information Center-
-Common Questions-
-Types of Injuries-